Board of Directors

David Jung, President
Margot Aldrich, Vice President
Bill Lord, Secretary
John Miller, Treasurer
Bob Bjerke
Lisa Hames
Colleen MacNeil
Catherine McKean
Stephanie Richter

Artistic Advisory Board

Mark Adam, percussionist, Acadia University faculty
Peter Allen, pianist, Dalhousie University faculty
Kinan Azmeh, clarinetist, composer
Bernhard Gueller, SNS Music Director, Johannesburg Philharmonic
Shirley Gueller, music publicist, writer, editor
Martin MacDonald, conductor, past SNS Resident Conductor
Kevork Mourad, visual artist
Bill Parker, retired VP External Affairs, Acadia University
Ifan Williams, cellist, former Director of the Maritime Conservatory of Performing Arts
Yvonne DeRoller, SNS violist, past NSYO Managing Director

Staff

Anthony James, Managing Director
tony@novascotiayouthorchestra.com

Dinuk Wijeratne, Music Director and Conductor
dinuk@novascotiayouthorchestra.com

Mimisu Lee, Executive Assistant (Apprentice)
mimisu@novascotiayouthorchestra.com

Amy O’Neill, Director of Personnel
amy@novascotiayouthorchestra.com

Neil White, Production Manager
neil@novascotiayouthorchestra.com

Anne Lee, Resident Videographer/Promotions Assistant
anne@novascotiayouthorchestra.com

Alzena Ilie, Music Librarian
alzena@novascotiayouthorchestra.com

David Jung, Creative Designer

Jamie Smith, Webmaster